To the East

To the East!

Tomorrow morning I board a plane in San Francisco to travel to Baltimore. Once in Baltimore, fellow Reign staff member Hank Dahl will pick me up and we, along with other staffers Job and Bethany Hammond will spend the next 9 days traveling up and down the East Coast speaking to students at churches and schools about Christ’s call to mission and the opportunities that we provide for that in Royal Servants. 

Ok, now first off, I have never been to East Coast and don’t know what to expect. Second, I am a warm blooded Californian who is not used to functioning in cold weather. In fact, I was suppose to have flown into Boston yesterday morning but the wicked snow storm caused my flight among many others to be cancelled.  All this to say—I can’t wait to go and get this adventure started!

Now, I plan on updating about my trip while I am there with video and pics so make sure to check the blog this week and next!

Nanny Search 2013!

WE NEED A NANNY FOR THIS UPCOMING SUMMER!  DO YOU KNOW OF A TEENAGER WHO IS ADVENTUROUS, LOVES KIDS, AND WOULD LOVE TO TRAVEL TO ISRAEL AND SLOVAKIA THIS SUMMER?  LET US KNOW!

Awesome ministry

The last month and a half has found me driving all over the bay and sacramento areas speaking to students in youth groups.  While I have had a blast doing it, I am already a bit road weary.  But this last weekend I met the type of fellow missionary that put all of my whining in perspective.  We spent the weekend participating in the global impact conference at First United Methodist Church in Yuba City.  We love this church and have developed a great relationship with them over the last few years as they have been a great support to us.  One of the other featured missionaries was a man named Dr. Hormoz Shariat.   Dr. Hormoz is an Iranian American who heads up a ministry TV station based in Texas that broadcasts via satelite to Iran the message of the gospel.  Obviously the Iranian goverment does not want this to happen, but can’t stop the message from coming in.  Dr. Hormoz and his family have seen much persecution but in spite of this they press on to spread the gospel in Iran, which is the fastest growing evangelical people group in the world at the moment.  His stories were incredible about how the people of Iran are hungry for the gospel and God is doing great things there as we speak.  Below is a video of one of the great stories he told this weekend.  Enjoy.

Please pray for:

My trip to the East, that it would go smoothly and be fruitful.  My family back home while I’m gone!

Our nanny search.

Leave a Reply

